Ray Conniff.

– 1976, Ray Conniff interpreta esta excelente canción de Peter Cetera, If You Leave Me Now.

IF YOU LEAVE ME NOW

If you leave me now, you’ll take away the biggest part of me
Ooh, Ooh, Ooh, no, baby, please, don’t go
And if you leave me now, you’ll take away the very part of me
Ooh, Ooh, Ooh, no, baby, please, don’t go
Ooh, Ooh, Ooh, girl, I just want you to stay.

A love like ours is love that’s hard to find
How could we let it slip away?
We’ve come too far to leave it all behind
How could we end it all this way?
When tomorrow comes and we’ll both regret
The things we said today

(Instrumental break)

A love like ours is love that’s hard to find
Why should we leave it all behind?
When tomorrow comes and we’ll both regret
The things we said today
If you leave me now, you’ll take away the biggest part of me
Ooh, Ooh, Ooh, no baby, please, don’t go!
And if you leave me now, you’ll take away the very part of me
Ooh, Ooh, Ooh, no baby, please, don’t go!
Ooh, Ooh, Ooh, no baby, please, don’t go!

==================================================================

Estas interpretaciones se me vienen a la mente cada vez que siento nostalgia o me siento solo… hoy al medio día, una situación un tanto compleja me llamó la atención… una bobería si, no entraré en detalles, posterior a eso… conversand, surge lo que no se desea… el rompimiento inicial… la ruptura momentánea de algo tangible en nuestros corazones… (nuestros?… mmm… su proceder me parece más capricho!… analizaré con el tiempo), seguimos conversando en un monólogo ya casi rutinario… esta mente empresarial me tiene matando esperanzas… debo y tengo que vencerla. Estoy amando… pero me hace sentir solo. Vaya ostias!!

Tiempo al tiempo… dos meses… dos días…. dieciocho horas… cuarenta y nueve minutos… y pasa el tiempo

Responder

